Well Written
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Well Written

A site for young writers to find help and support in their writing

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

I Am Zex. Zex I am.

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Zex

I Am Zex. Zex I am. Empty
PostSubject: I Am Zex. Zex I am.   I Am Zex. Zex I am. Icon_minitimeThu Oct 18, 2012 7:06 am

Name's Zex. Unmotivated writer extraordinaire and part time grammar nazi too.

I hail from Brisbane, Australia, and am self taught in grammar as well as typing due to some pretty crap experiences at school that held me back.

I write because I'm constantly bombarded by weird ideas I like, and I have to put them down somewhere. Almost all of my work is one or two chapters long with characters I've either developed too much or not at all. My main influences would have to be the work of Matthew Reilly, who started my love of reading and writing when I was quite little. As I've gotten older I no longer regard his writing style with the same level of awe, but I really admire the way his makes his characters, and it's something I'd like to emulate.

Wondering where I came from? I found you in the Forumotion listings mostly because I was bored and haven't found any real writing forum I'd be comfortable showing my work in before. You seem nice, and there's not enough of you to feel embarrassed so I guess you're stuck with me.

I have experience in website design, graphic art, and game design (all of which I've tried to combine with my writing). Seems I'm destined for failure until I get past what seems like a two year long writer's block.
Back to top Go down
Ella Rose

Ella Rose

PostSubject: Re: I Am Zex. Zex I am.   I Am Zex. Zex I am. Icon_minitimeThu Oct 18, 2012 9:38 pm